Jewellery inspired by Books #2

Technically the necklace for Splintered was done before Frostfire, but I was missing the ‘key’-charm which finally arrived yesterday. I love the little blue butterfly which is nearly identical to the one on the cover (sadly I only have one) – what do you think?

Sorry the pictures aren’t clearer; I don’t actually own a proper camera. >.<
Just click to enlarge the pictures.

A couple of people on twitter suggested I make more and sell them, which would help justify the cost of beads, tools, charms, etc. I have design ideas for A Darkness Strange & Lovely, Witch Finder, These Broken Stars and a few others at the moment so I want to do those first but I’m looking into the possibility.

Would you be interested?

If you have any beautiful book-cover suggestion let me know. 🙂

splinteredcover

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of a mystical under-land, as well as a girl’s pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers—precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life inspiration for Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Alyssa might be crazy, but she manages to keep it together. For now.
When her mother’s mental health takes a turn for the worse, Alyssa learns that what she thought was fiction is based in terrifying reality. The real Wonderland is a place far darker and more twisted than Lewis Carroll ever let on. There, Alyssa must pass a series of tests, including draining an ocean of Alice’s tears, waking the slumbering tea party, and subduing a vicious bandersnatch, to fix Alice’s mistakes and save her family. She must also decide whom to trust: Jeb, her gorgeous best friend and secret crush, or the sexy but suspicious Morpheus, her guide through Wonderland, who may have dark motives of his own.

My review of Splintered here

3 thoughts on “Jewellery inspired by Books #2

  1. So pretty! I think it would be super cool to see these up for sale in an Etsy shop or something. I love jewelry and other interesting products inspired by my favorite books! 🙂

  2. Wow! That is super gorgeous. I especially love the blue butterfly. And the deep green colour. I would definitely buy your book-inspired jewellery!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.