Stacking the Shelves #65

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s a chance to show what books you’ve added to your library in the past 7 days. These can be bought books, borrowed, review copies, any which way they come to you.

I have not broken my book buying ban.

That means that by the time I fly to New York in 3 days (!!!) I will have not purchased a book for a whole month and a couple of weeks. My suitcase will be nearly empty going out, ready to be filled with BEA treats and a few trips to various bookshops – I can’t wait.

Staying away from Netgally & Edelweiss on the other hand has proved impossible, especially with some of the BEA books being up for grabs (its research right?).

From StorytellersInc:

18774729

Love, Lies and Lemon Pies by Katy Cannon
I used up my loyalty to it’s not “buying”

For review:

085551f60a4e0e5fe999606551e9bd4a

Flashes by Tim O’Rourke
Thank you @ Chicken House

Traded:

Breaking Butterflies by M. Anjelais
Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek by Maya Van Wagenen

Netgalley:

The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey
Thank you @ Hachette Book Group

Awkwardly Ever After by Marni Bates
Thank you @ Kensington Books

Take Me On by Katie McGarry
Thank you @ Harlequin (UK) Limited

Blue by Lisa Glass
Thank you @ Quercus Books

Cinderella’s Dress by Shonna Slayton
Thank you @ Entangled Teen

Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Stolarz
Thank you @ Disney-Hyperion

The Stepsister’s Tale by Tracy Barrett
Thank you @ Harlequin TEEN

Six Feet Over It by Jennifer Longo
Thank you @ Random House

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
Thank you @ Pan Macmillan

& Shattered Veil by Tracy E. Banghart

Edelweiss:

Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little
Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
Get Even by Gretchen McNeil    
Even in Paradise by Chelsey Philpot
Blackbird by Anna Carey     
Stray by Elissa Sussman     
Thank you @ HarperCollins

On the Edge by Allison van Diepen     
Beware the Wild by Natalie C. Parker     
Thank you @ HarperTeen

Kiss Kill Vanish by Jessica Martinez
Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios
Thank you @ Katherine Tegen Books

I’m Glad I Did by Cynthia Weil
Thank you @ Soho Teen

Particularly excited about Blackbird & Get Even which are both titles I highlighted for BEA.

 

Follow on Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #65

  1. Great haul! I tried to stop requesting so much on Netgalley and EW but there are just so many good books on there right now. I have a few of the same ones this week and am very excited to get to them. I hope you enjoy all of your books 🙂

  2. Wow, those are amazing! At least half of those are on my TBR. I am really wanting to read Beware the Wild and Get Even. I wish I could get the guts to request stuff. Hope you enjoy, and have a wonderful time at BEA (insanely jealous, BTW 😉 )

  3. Awesome Haul!! Get Even and Even in Paradise are two of the books I plan on picking up at BEA this week. On the Edge looked good as well. I hope you enjoy all of your new books!!

    Thanks for stopping by my STS!!

  4. I’ve wanted to read Blackbird forever and I think it’s gone through a few cover changes now. Still looks and sounds good. Enjoy all your new books. I was reading over what you plan on doing in NYC for BEA. ENJOY!! I lived less then an hour away and still haven’t visited Central Park nor The Empire State Building. Ughhh so much to do in this life so little time.

    Thanks for stopping by my STS this week!

    Mary

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.