Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Ghosts by Katie & Kevin Tsang with Nathan Reed (Illustrator)

Brilliantly funny new series about the bravest scaredy-cat in the world

Sam Wu is NOT a scaredy-cat (except he is). When a trip to the Space Museum goes terrifyingly wrong, Sam begins a mission to prove to the school bully, and all of his friends, that he is a fearless space adventurer. A truly laugh-out-loud, voice-led and madcap story of ghost hunting, snakes and mischievous pet cats called Butterbutt, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wilf the Mighty Worrier and Barry Loser, and readers aged six plus.

How did I get the book? I bought it.

Genre: Contemporary

Previously reviewed:  Wing Jones by Katherine Webber

Review: Given all the stuff that’s going on in my RL at the moment finding any time to read is becoming difficult and it’s making me super picky about what books I do decide to try. Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Ghosts was a title I’ve been excited about since it was announced and it didn’t let me down one bit. I read it in a single sitting (this is super rare atm!) and had a brilliant time from that to finish.

The story is fun, the illustrations are great and the characters are superb. Given the targeted age range the story is short, so if you’re pressed for time and a quick and entertaining read this is ideal.

I’m really looking forward to the next read in the series. 😀

Follow on Bloglovin

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s