Tell Me Your Secrets Blog Tour #IHaveNoSecrets

My secret isn’t hidden.
You can see it when you look at me.
Or maybe you can’t.
Because the secret is…
What is my true hair colour?
 
It used to be blond.
See:me0

Then when I was 12 I dyed it for the first time and since then it has been almost every shade and brown, also some blacks and purples. Then in the last few years I finally jumped in and found blues, purples, pinks – mixed up shades. Enjoyed the weirdness/prettiness of washed out colours.

BeFunky Collage

I still really want rainbow hair – but I don’t think that’s ever going to happen. It can be a dream for when I’m self-employed. Or rich.

Last week I went to the hairdresser and got it dyed again and I’ve not updated my twitter profile, so the new secret is. What’s my hair colour now?

Other wonderings are – will it ever be a natural colour again?

But mostly – what is my “natural” colour?

Or maybe the question is; why do I dye my hair?

 

What’s your hair secret?

34042519

 Jemma knows who did the murder. She knows because he told her. And she can’t tell anyone.

Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change…

A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s