Top Ten Book Covers that also look like Movie Posters

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Cover Theme Freebie: literally anyyyything about covers….top ten covers that scream Spring, ten books with ice cream on the cover, ten books with blue covers, etc. etc. THIS ONE COULD BE REALLY FUN and I can’t wait to see how creative your lists are!

The problem with too much choice is that it’s neigh impossible to pick something. Eventually I settled on:

Top Ten Book Covers that also look like Movie Posters

  • The Hate U Give (UK Edition)
  • Say Her Name
  • Long Lankin
  • The Diviners (UK 1st Edition)
  • Demon Road
  • The Dead House (US Edition)
  • Lies We Tell Ourselves (US Edition)
  • The Quietness
  • Dead Silent
  • Code Name Verity (UK 2nd Edition)

Apparently horror covers translate best… (I stress they aren’t all horror. Just more than I anticipated)

I’ve deliberately not included links to any of these. Just based on the cover:

A)   Which would you pick up as a book?
B)   Which movie would you see?

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Book Covers that also look like Movie Posters

  1. This is such a great choice! Lies We Tell Ourselves looks so much like a film poster – it’s definitely the one I’d want to go and see. And you’re so right, the horror books looks so much like film posters already, especially Say Her Name (although I don’t think I’d be able to cope with actually watching it).

  2. Wow these are amazing, great choice! I love the look of Lies We Tell Ourselves and I’d love to see it as a film! Actually I’d like to read it as a book too I think, off to find out more about this one! Code Name Verity looks like a perfect movie poster too, and since I’ve already read it this cover really makes me want to see the movie!

    Here’s my TTT:
    https://bookmarkedbliss.wordpress.com/2017/05/02/top-ten-tuesday-cover-freebie/

Leave a Reply

