Top Ten Tuesday – Read in One

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s theme is the “Read In One Sitting Theme” Ten of the shortest books I’ve read, top ten books I read in one sitting, ten books to read when you are short on time, top ten books that will make you read the whole day away, etc.

This year I’ve not had any reading weekends but they used to happen all the time, so reading books in one sitting wasn’t actually that unusual. The ones I’ve picked though are the, stayed-up-late, having-so-much-fun or completely-forgot-the-world-around-you type of reads.

I hope you enjoy.

This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

.

Flirty Dancing by Jenny McLachlan

.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

.

Shadows on the Moon The Moonlit Lands #1) by Zoë Marriott

You know what, actually let me just add:
Barefoot on the Wind (The Moonlit Lands #2)
Frail Human Heart (The Name of the Blade #3)
Darkness Hidden (The Name of the Blade #2)
The Night Itself (The Name of the Blade #1)
Frostfire (Ruan #2)
Ok I love Zoë Marriott – her books are perfection. Don’t believe me just go and read them.

.

The Bone Dragon by Alexia Casale

.

The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo

.

Deerskin by Robin McKinley
Also Sunshine, because basically it’s AWESOME.

.

Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

.

Dearest (Woodcutter Sisters #3) by Alethea Kontis


You probably should read the others because they are wonderful. This is my favourite though.

.

Demon Road (Demon Road #1) by Derek Landy

.

Follow on Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Read in One

  1. Deerskin was such a good book. I like a lot of Robin McKinley’s other stories as well.

    I haven’t read A Monster Calls yet, but the cover caught my attention immediately. As soon as I read the blurb, I knew I had to read this one. Thanks for the recommendation. 🙂

    Here is my TTT

Leave a Reply

