Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

I decided to narrow this down a bit by excluding the 2016 debut authors. There were some amazing debuts in 2016 that I keep throwing at people (This Is Where It Ends anyone?) but I thought it would be interesting to focus on authors who’ve published (at least) 2 books and for foolish reasons I’d missed out on before.

These aren’t in any order… because that’s too hard.  🙂

.

Holly Bourne

23592235Am I Normal Yet?

Also on my shelf waiting:
How Hard Can Love Be?, What’s a Girl Gotta Do?, And a Happy New Year? & Soulmates
.

John Corey Whaley

Highly Illogical Behaviour
Noggin

Also on my shelf waiting:
Where Things Come Back
.

Ross Montgomery

9780571317950Perijee and Me

.

Catherine Johnson

23346317The Curious Tale of the Lady Caraboo

Also on my shelf waiting:
Sawbones & Blade and Bone
.

Emery Lord

27235365When We Collided

.

Frances Hardinge

23592175The Lie Tree

Also on my shelf waiting:
Cuckoo Song & A Face Like Glass
.

Nicola Yoon

29852514The Sun is also a Star

Also on my shelf waiting:
Everything, Everything
.

Derek Landy

Demon Road (Demon Road #1)
Desolation (Demon Road #2)
American Monsters (Demon Road #3)

.

Claire Legrand

10893214The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls

Also on my shelf waiting:
The Year of Shadows, Foxheart & Some Kind of Happiness
.

Nilanjana Roy

31114791The Wildings (The Wildings #1)

Also on my shelf waiting:
The Hundred Names of Darkness (The Wildings, #2)
.

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

  1. ah I can’t believe I forgot about Frances Hardinge! The Lie Tree was amazing. I’d love to read Cuckoo Song next. I love all her covers, they’re all really creepy but intriguing at the same time.

    Great List, Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

Leave a Reply

