Unboxed by Non Pratt

25648276.

Unboxed is about four teenagers who come together after several months apart.

In previous years, they had put together a time capsule about their best summer with a friend who was dying.

Now that their friend has passed, they reunite to open the box.

.

How did I get the book? I bought it.

Genre: Contemporary / LGBTQIA

Previously reviewed:
Trouble
Remix

Review: Non rules at friendship stories. Just FYI.

Unboxed has a short timeline. It’s one evening, in which four friends who have drifted apart reunite to retrieve a time capsule from five years earlier. In that short amount of time Non Pratt provides the reader with completely believable characters and a truckload of feels.

Friendships are complicated and Unboxed takes a good look at how easy it can be too loose those relationships but also regain them.

I knew I’d enjoy Unboxed before I began reading but I was pleasantly surprised by how involved I became with all of the characters. As the reader I was there when they retrieving the box and I was there when they were reading the letters. It’s because of this that Unboxed is so engaging. Non Pratt has a wonderful way of making you love her characters, even if you only meet them for an evening.

Recommend it?

Absolutely

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

