Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging…

…That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet!

I’ve been blogging for 4yeears+ so pleasantly surprised that I didn’t have too many to put on this list.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

.

Trickster’s Choice & Trickster’s Queen by Tamora Pierce
Bought Trickster’s Choice on my holiday in Florida 10 years ago. It’s a stunning hardback an then bought the sequel a bit later. They’re still sitting on the shelf glaring at me.
.

5984090Noughts & Crosses Series by Malorie Blackman
I feel guilty about this one, Noughts & Crosses seems like the absolute must and I’ve still not read it.
.

21019841Magic Study (The Chronicles of Ixia #2) by Maria V. Snyder
Loved the first book and ended up buying the whole rest of the series but have yet to continue.
.

6931356The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger
I was really excited about The DUFF when it first got published but couldn’t afford the American hardback and by the time it was published at paperback in the UK I bought it and somehow never got round to reading it.
.

564709Grotesque by Natsuo Kirino
OUT by Natsuo Kirino is one of my favourite horror reads and I paid a small fortune when I bought the hardback of Grotesque (it was £18!) fully intending to read it immediately. The HB is so heavy and bulky though that I kept putting it off…
.

6401660Fingersmith by Sarah Waters
No idea why I haven’t read this yet…
.

1011737Loop (Ring #3) by Kōji Suzuki
Read the first two Ring books and then I found Loop about a year later but somehow never picked it up. I think it’s because I’d probably have to re-read the others.
.

1151517Enna Burning (The Books of Bayern #2) by Shannon Hale
The Goose Girl is wonderful and I’ve read it multiple times, yet for reasons I can’t figure out Enna has been on my shelf for year and I never pick it up.
.

292110Tintenherz aka Inkheart by Cornelia Funke
I had an English Inkheart but just couldn’t bring myself to read it so when I finally got the German version I was like; YES but then I still didn’t pick it up.
.

Anders. Series by Wolfgang Hohlbein & Heike Hohlbein
Wolfgang Hohlbein & Heike Hohlbein litter the German section of my library. The Märchenmond Series is one of my all-time favourites. Plus Das Buch, which is epic on the word building. So I should have started Anders ages ago but I think the four massive hardbacks are a little daunting.
.

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging…

  1. This week has mostly been lists of books I also haven’t read, but on yours I see two of my all-time favorites 🙂 Have you read anything by Tamora Pierce before? All of her Tortall books are just spectacular. And the Trickster’s series is seriously good. It’s hard not to fall for Nawat 🙂 And Magic Study by Maria Snyder is also really good! Valek and Yelena are amazing characters 🙂

    My TTT.

  2. My son and I loved the Inkheart series, and the author is writing more books based on one of the Inkheart characters! Elizabeth from So Long… & Thanks For All The Fish is a Tamora Pierce freak. She has me convinced to read some soon. 🙂

  3. Great list. I’ve ready the first two in the Study series, but the third on has been on my tbr shelf forever. 😦

Leave a Reply

