Love Song by Sophia Bennett

LoveSong-Final Hires.

A million girls would kill for the chance to meet The Point, but Nina’s not one of them.

She’s the new assistant to the lead singer’s diva fiancée, and she knows it’s going to suck.

She quickly learns that being with the hottest band on the planet isn’t as easy as it looks: behind the scenes, the boys are on the verge of splitting up. Tasked with keeping an eye on four gorgeous but spoiled rock stars, Nina’s determined to stick it out – and not fall for any of them

.

.

How did I get the book? Received from publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Genre: Contemporary

Previously reviewed: The Look

Review: Love Song was a thoroughly enjoyable read and I’d recommend it to anyone who needs a good contemporary pick-me-up.

I was delighted with how Sophia Bennett made me, as a reader, fall for The Point. Each band member is a full character and as our protagonist (Nina) soon realises they do behave like little kids at times, but then they are also vulnerable. The more I read the more I came to like them.

Nina is great. She’s been hurt so she’s buried her heart because she will not feel that pain again. That hard shell slowly gets chipped away at as Nina and the boys from The Point become closer.

The plot isn’t predictable and I liked that Nina saves The Point in the same way they save her. I also adored Nina’s little sister, Ariel. There is a lot of character development in this book, which is something I always appreciate – though not from The Point’s manager. Just as well because somebody has to remain stationary.

Love Song is a book that delivered everything I wanted.

Recommend it?

Absolutely

#LoveSong Blog Tour 11th April 2016

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

