Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Rebel of the Sands“Tell me that and we’ll go. Right now. Save ourselves and leave this place to burn. Tell me that’s how you want your story to go and we’ll write it straight across the sand.”

Dustwalk is Amani’s home. The desert sand is in her bones. But she wants to escape. More than a want. A need.
Then a foreigner with no name turns up to save her life, and with him the chance to run. But to where? The desert plains are full of danger. Sand and blood are swirling, and the Sultan’s enemies are on the rise.

How did I get the book?
Received from publisher in exchange for an honest review

Genre: Fantasy

Review: It’s been a while since I’ve read a book that has had me so caught up from the very beginning. Actual adrenalin thrills while turning the pages. Following Amani as she tries to escape Dustwalk and what this means to her, and consequently me, as I trail behind her.

Can I just swoon over the amazing world-building in Rebel of the Sands? Like seriously I’m still not over it. Or the spacing of the story? The perfect balance of keeping you at the edge of your seat when it needs to be but also allowing you the occasional breathes so you can fall that little more in love with Amani, Jin and the other character.

Then there is the story itself, the danger, the fact that Alwyn Hamilton has provided one of those rare occasions (so rare) when that instant spark works because wow Amani and Jin. ♥

I need the next book now.

Recommend it?

Sunshine Star

.

Some of my #RebelSands tweets (there have been many):

 

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

