Asterix and the Missing Scroll (Asterix #36) by Jean-Yves Ferri & Didier Conrad

26031288How did I get the book? Received from publisher in exchange for an honest review

Genre: Comics / Graphic Novels

Synopsis: The long awaited new album featuring Asterix, the Gaul.

Following in the footsteps of Goscinny and Uderzo, the thirty-sixth Asterix album by Ferri and Conrad and centres around a mysterious missing scroll.

200words (or less) review: Asterix and the Missing Scroll bought back a massive wave of nostalgia, in all the good ways. This was my childhood, though admittedly that mainly consisted of watching the animated movies (in German, which made reading the English album interesting given some of the differences in character names) with my father. Turning each page just made me happy.

There is something bittersweet of about reading and Asterix scroll now when apart from the films the only other time I recall me trying is the first translation of Asterix into Plattdeutsch (I didn’t get very far) – I know there were other occasions but it’s been a while so I’m not sure I can really compare The Missing Scroll to its predecessors.

Asterix and the Missing Scroll is entertaining and I loved the ending linking back to Asterix the comic, you’ll see when you read it. 😉

Asterixcover1

Recommend it?

Absolutely

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

