The Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From…

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ok, this actually took a while to work out because I first went with ‘own’ which is a slightly different story.

But the Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books… well if I was factual, then it would only be Manga Authors because most series end up being very long, so that seemed a bit one sided. Which is why I decided make it Manga Authors I’ve read the most series and only to pick 3 max.

Anyway – here’s the list.

Zoë Marriott


Read:

The only book I haven’t read is Daughter of Flames, basically because that way I will have an emergency Zoë book for when I need it.

James Dawson

18621200Read:

Really looking forward to All of the Above

Marcus Sedgwick

Read:

Sherrilyn Kenyon

Read: Every book from the Dark, Dream & Were Hunter Series until ‘No Mercy’ which was book 20-something. I might return but…

Robin McKinley

Read:

  • Sunshine (I give out Sunshine Star’s to books on here remember 😉 )
  • The Hero and the Crown
  • The Blue Sword
  • Beauty
  • Spindle’s End
  • Deerskin
  • Rose Daughter
  • The Outlaws of Sherwood
  • The Door in the Hedge
  • A Knot in the Grain and Other Stories
  • Water: Tales of Elemental Spirits (Tales of Elemental Spirits, #1)
  • Fire: Tales of Elemental Spirits (Tales of Elemental Spirits, #2)

Enid Blyton

Read: All the Famous Five, and The Adventure Books – all of these in German. Some random other titles as well. Enid Blyton is the reason I started reading. I told my mother I was bored, big mistake! Half an hour later I was nose-deep in adventures.

Wolfgang & Heike Hohlbein

Read:

  • Märchenmond #1
  • Märchenmonds Kinder #2
  • Märchenmonds Erben #3
  • Die Zauberin von Märchenmond #4
  • Die Heldenmutter
  • Das Buch
  • Dreizehn

The Märchenmond Series has been translated into english, Magic Moon. I recommend you check it out.

Now to those Manga’s…

Naoko Takeuchi

Read:

The Cherry Project

The Cherry Project

  • Chocolate Christmas
  • The Cherry Project
  • Codename: Sailor V
  • Sailor Moon

The reason it’s Luna’s Little Library is because the nickname LUNA came from Sailor Moon which was everywhere in Germany when I was growing up.

CLAMP

Read:

  • Tokyo BabylonCloversuu4
  • Clamp School Detectives
  • Shirahime-Syo: Snow Goddess Tales
  • X/1999 (they never finished the series)
  • Legend of Chun Hyang
  • Magic Knight Rayearth 1 & 2
  • Miyuki-chan in Wonderland
  • The One I Love
  • Cardcaptor Sakura
  • Wish
  • Clover
  • Angelic Layer
  • Suki: A Like Story
  • Legal Drug
  • Chobits
  • xxxHolic (didn’t finish)
  • Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicle (didn’t finish)

Yuu Watase

Read:

  • 1d45acafb5eb834aecd207c005118a35Fushigi Yûgi The Mysterious Play
  • Fushigi Yûgi Genbu Kaiden (didn’t finish)
  • Ayashi no Ceres
  • Imadoki!
  • Alice 19th
  • Zettai Kareshi (Absolute Boyfriend)

.

.

Your turn.
Tell me about the authors you’ve got taking up the most shelf space. 🙂

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “The Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From…

  1. I read a few Hohlbein books growing up, not as many as you read, but still I remember reading Feuer and Das Buch. And one that has been written by both of them… can’t remember which one. But those didn’t make my own list.
    I have to say that i don’t know any of the others, mostly because i have never read any Manga’s.
    Great list 🙂

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday #9: I ODed on These Authors | Zezee with Books

Leave a Reply

