Stacking the Shelves #82

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s a chance to show what books you’ve added to your library in the past 7 days. These can be bought books, borrowed, review copies, any which way they come to you.

Instead of weekly I’ve decided to do these hauls on a monthly bases, it’s more manageable for me this way. Below are the lovely books that have found their way into my possession in May.

For review

The Memory Hit by Carla Spradbery
Boywatching by Chloe Bennet
Thank you Hodder/Orchard

The Wolf Wilder by Katherine Rundell
Thank you Bloomsbury

The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge
My Secret Rockstar Boyfriend by Eleanor Wood
Thank you Macmillan Children’s Books

An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes #1) by Sabaa Tahir
Thank you by Harper Voyager

Won

CE-lRv4WAAAQS-u

Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures by Jackson Pearce & Maggie Stiefvater

From StorytellersInc

A Boy and a Bear in a Boat by Dave Shelton
Too Close to Home by Aoife Walsh
Julius Zebra: Rumble With The Romans by Gary Northfield
A Tale Dark & Grimm by Adam Gidwitz
Beswitched by Kate Saunders
The Case of the Exploding Brains by Rachel Hamilton
Ghosts and Gadgets (The Raven Mysteries #2) by Marcus Sedgwick

That’s it folks, see you next month. 🙂

What bookish treasures have you added?

Follow on Bloglovin

18 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #82

  1. I really want to read An Ember in the Ashes! 🙂 The concept sounds really cool, kind of brought The Winner’s Curse to mind. I was first captivated by the thought that it was going to a stand alone, but now I’ve heard whispers that it’s going to be a part of series. Not sure if that’s a good or a bad thing (because I just have way many too series I should just finish, not start..). Enjoy your books! 🙂

  2. You’ve got a great haul this week! I need to hurry up and read An Ember in the Ashes, I’ve heard amazing things about that book and series. I hope you enjoy all of your books 🙂 Here’s my haul if you want to check it out!

Leave a Reply

