Has Anyone Seen Jessica Jenkins? by Liz Kessler

22550638How did I get the book?  Netgalley &
I won a copy as part of the British Books Challenge

Genre: Science Fiction

Synopsis: Unexpectedly discovering you have a superpower can lead to trouble, as 13-year-old Jessica Jenkins finds out in this exciting new adventure from BLUE PETER BOOK AWARD-shortlisted author, Liz Kessler.

Jessica Jenkins is missing…

Jessica Jenkins has always thought she was a perfectly ordinary girl, until the day that part of her arm vanishes in the middle of a Geography lesson! Her best friend Izzy is determined to help Jessica realise what a great opportunity the power to turn invisible could be, but where has her new ability come from? Does this mean she’s a superhero? And, when her friends are threatened, can Jessica use her superpower to help?

Mini review: I loved the sound of this book as soon as I saw it and was really happy when I won a copy. In the end the story didn’t quite turn out to be what I expected but I still enjoyed it.

What I liked about Has Anyone Seen Jessica Jenkins? was the writing. From the first chapter you’re immediately at home in Jessica’s life. The book doesn’t waste any time in getting started and Liz Kessler keeps that pace for the rest of the story.

I think it was the explanation of where the invisibility came from that didn’t work so much for me. But

Has Anyone Seen Jessica Jenkins? was a fun story. 🙂

Recommend it?

Yes

One thought on “Has Anyone Seen Jessica Jenkins? by Liz Kessler

Leave a Reply

