Ta Dah! by Anna Bogie & Rebecca Elliot

Ta_Dah_cover_for_Web_pixel

How did I get the book?
Received from publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Genre: Picture Book

Synopsis: Donkey has a dream about a trip to the beach. He calls to his friends and they begin their journey to the sea and the sand. But how will they cross the terrifying cattle grid that lays ahead?

Happy Hooves, Ta Dah! is the first book in a series of tales about the exciting and funny adventures of five hoofed friends who use the power of teamwork and friendship to overcome challenges. The rhyming text is perfectly delivered by A. Bogie and Rebecca Elliott’s illustrations are deliciously rich and textured in deep bold colours.

Mini review: I’ll be honest when the publisher initially contacted me about reviewing this I had a polite email to hand along the lines of ‘I don’t read picture books’ but well Rebecca Elliott’s art convinced me otherwise.

Donkey plans a trip to the beach he and his friends first have to get across the cattle grid. The story is quickly read, but the rhymes definitely make you want to read this out loud. In my case I did not have a suitable audience but that didn’t stop the grown up me smiling while turning the pages.

It is the illustrations though that really made me like this book. They are beautiful. I was quite happy spending a few minutes just looking, so I imagine the intended audience for this books would be also.

Recommend it?

Yes*

*3.5Stars

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

