Wonderland by Joanna Nadin

wond_cvrHow did I get the book?  Received from publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Genre: Contemporary

Synopsis: Jude must get away. She has to ace her exams and an audition at a prestigious drama school or she’ll never escape her small town life and follow her dream of becoming an actor. But then her best friend Stella returns, bringing excitement and danger to Jude’s dull existence. For the first time, she can be who she wants to be. But as her life spirals out of control, Jude uncovers a dark secret. Will Stella save her – or destroy her?

200words (or less) review: I don’t know how I hadn’t heard of Wonderland before now but I’m so glad I requested it for review. Definitely adding Joanna Nadin to my ‘authors to reading list’.

Much like the title implies the reader tumbles headfirst into Wonderland from the very beginning of the book. The prologue has Jude and Stella in a car at the edge of a cliff with Jude releasing the handbrake. How did these two friends get there?

I ended up reading the book in one sitting because I just couldn’t put it down. Jude is used to being alone so when her best friend Stella returns she’s initially happy. Suddenly shy and introverted Jude is in the spotlight, she stands up to bullies, she auditions at a London drama school.

Wonderland is a fast-paced and involving read. Regardless of whether you see Stella’s true nature or not – you need to know what happens to Jude.

Recommend it?

Absolutely

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Wonderland by Joanna Nadin

  1. I’m ashamed to say I haven’t read anything by Joanna yet I really am desperate too though. I have Eden and I think I’ll be adding this to my list of books to buy.

    Great review 🙂

Leave a Reply

