Keep the Faith (Faith #2) by Candy Harper

cover44959-mediumHow did I get the book? Netgalley, thank you Simon & Schuster Children’s

Genre: Contemporary

Previously reviewed:
Have a Little Faith

Synopsis: Get ready for boy dilemmas, friendship dramas and madcap grannies – Faith is back!

Will Faith make up her mind between the gorgeous Finn and the lovely Ethan and manage to get herself a real-life boyfriend?
Will Mrs Cox finally get off her case and recognise Faith’s true genius?
Will Faith’s family learn how to be normal, non-embarrassing people?
Will Faith and her BFFs beat the world record for number of biscuits eaten in a minute?
All these questions and more will be answered in the hilarious next instalment of this brilliant new series from Candy Harper!

200words (or less) review: I started this immediately after finishing Have a Little Faith, something that I rarely do but Faith has secured herself a place in my heart. I adore this girl.

Keep the Faith picks up straight after the last book ended and I’m telling you now that when you get to the end of this one you want book 3. Which I’m hoping will come soon. (Maybe Candy Harper can be bribed? *ponders*).

Everything is still wonderful; writing, characters, humour, pacing, etc. One of the things that makes Faith so lovable that underneath her ‘persona’ she has a heart of gold – when it matters she puts her friends needs first.

I can’t remember the last time I read books in a series back to back, let alone on the same day but I had to.

Thank you Candy Harper, I thoroughly enjoyed this and please can we have the Faith #3 soon.

Recommend it?

Absolutely

Expected publication:
April 24th 2014 by Simon & Schuster UK

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

