Hung Up by Kristen Tracy

18049000How did I get the book? Edelweiss, thank you Simon Pulse

Genre: Contemporary

Synopsis: Can you fall in love with a voice? This witty romance, told entirely through phone calls, chronicles the tale of a wrong number gone right.
It all started with a wrong number. The voicemails Lucy left on James’s phone were meant for someone else—someone who used to have James’s digits. But then when James finally answers and the two start to talk, a unique bond forms between the two teens.
Gradually Lucy and James begin to understand each other on a deeper level than anyone else in their lives. But when James wants to meet in person, Lucy is strangely resistant. And when her secret is revealed, he’ll understand why…

200words (or less) review: Hung Up is a quick read, as the story is told in script format you really fly through the pages. It is a little different but it wasn’t as hard to get used to as I originally expected.

There isn’t a lot of additional information to go on, so while I liked James and Lucy I never really connected to either. Yet as you got to know more about them things began to make sense.

Hung Up provided a couple of hours of pleasant reading, given that you only have scripted conversations I’m impressed by how easy the story is to follow. My preview copy had a few formatting issues but even then I never got confused.

I haven’t read anything else by Kristen Tracy as of yet but I’m sure that will change in the future.

Recommend it?

Yes

Expected publication:
March 4th 2014 by Simon Pulse

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Hung Up by Kristen Tracy

  1. Oooh, yay! I’m so glad you reviewed this! It sounded intriguing when I first heard about it, but I wasn’t sure whether or not I wanted to add it to my to read shelf/list, but now I definitely, definitely will. Thank you! 😀

Leave a Reply

