Who Framed Klaris Cliff? by Nikki Sheehan

9780192735720How did I get the book? From the publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Genre: Dystopian / Paranormal

Synopsis: People used to call them ‘friends’ and said how they were good for your brain. And then a day came when all that changed… when they became our enemy.

Now, anyone found harbouring a rogue imaginary person is in for the Cosh, an operation that fries your imagination and zaps whatever’s in there, out of existence.

That’s why I wish Klaris Cliff had never shown up. And why I know that proving her innocence is the last hope I have of saving myself.

Funny, quirky, and intriguing. This is a gripping read.

200words (or less) review: The blurb for Who Framed Klaris Cliff? caught my attention immediately, imaginary friends are dangerous? Yes I’m reading this.

Overall I enjoyed the book but it wasn’t an instant like. There are a lot of characters; Joseph, his father, the Cliff family (parents, 5 kids & 2 dogs) bullies and officials that all link together at one point. With so many characters competing it took me a while to became attached to one but in the end Flea won my heart. I wanted to hug him.

I would have preferred a little more detail on Shoreditch but it didn’t hinder my enjoyment of reading Who Framed Klaris Cliff?

Nikki Sheehan idea is so intriguing. With imaginary persons being easy to blame Joseph and Flea’s have to work hard to clear Klaris’s name. One of my favourite moments in the book was the presentation of evidence.

I can’t tell you more without spoiling it but when I start talking to the characters on the page I know it’s good.

Recommend it?

Yes
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Who Framed Klaris Cliff? by Nikki Sheehan

Leave a Reply

