“Some day you will be old enough to start reading fairy tales again.” C.S. Lewis

Stacking the Shelves #62

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s a chance to show what books you’ve added to your library in the past 7 days. These can be bought books, borrowed, review copies, any which way they come to you.

ChrissiReads & BiblioBeth came to visit me last weekend and we went book shopping, mostly at StorytellersInc. I saved up all my birthday money and vouchers so it’s not as bad as it looks… I think.

From StorytellersInc:

Writing in the Sand by Helen Brandom
Solace of the Road by Siobhan Dowd
The London Eye Mystery by Siobhan Dowd
Dandelion Clocks by Rebecca Westcott
Picture Me Gone by Meg Rosoff
Beautiful Malice by Rebecca James
Asylum by Madeleine Roux
Lia’s Guide to Winning the Lottery by Keren David
Shadows by Robin McKinley
Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
The Twistrose Key by Tone Almhjell
Angels Next Door by Karen McCombie
Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood
A Boy Called Hope by Lara Williamson
The Weight of Souls by Bryony Pearce
A Kiss in the Dark by Cat Clarke

Also:

18053060

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

Boys for Beginners by Lil Chase
Diary of a Parent Trainer by Jenny Smith
Burial Rites by Hannah Kent
Mother, Mother by Koren Zailckas

.

Follow on Bloglovin

Comments on: "Stacking the Shelves #62" (19)

  1. Oh yes! Much love for bookshopping at Storytellers <3

  2. That is an impressive range of very enticing covers!

  3. Wow, this is a big haul! I’ve heard Burial Rites is really good.
    Happy reading and have a good weekend :)

  4. Ooh, some lovely covers there. I got Shadows recently — must read it! I hope you enjoy these.

    My StS.

  5. Wonderful! I would love to have a store like that nearby. I hope you enjoy all your awesome new books! Have a great weekend!

  6. UnderMountainBooks said:

    Your copy of Beautiful Malice has reminded me that there should be a copy of that on my shelves… somewhere? I’ve wanted to read it for ages but I keep forgetting to! Happy reading!

    This week I visited UK’s most beautiful library! Find me Under The Mountain

  7. I want to get my hands on Hollow City. I read the first by Riggs and it was pretty good. The photographs made the book. Enjoy all your new reads!

    Mary
    My STS

  8. Wow, what a great haul! Quite a few of my favorite books there, lots I want to read too! Just finished Mother, Mother and loved it, not what I was expecting but good! I really want to read Burial Rites and A Kiss in the Dark but there’s a long waiting list at the library for both :( Enjoy your new books and happy reading!

  9. I don’t have a storyteller’s by me. You got some impressive books this week. Enjoy them.

    Grace
    Books of Love

  10. Wow that’s an impressive book haul. Happy reading :)

  11. I have born wicked on my TBR stack as well. Can’t wait to start it!

  12. Awesome haul! Asylum looks so amazing, I loved Miss Peregrine’s and I’ve heard that Asylum is similar, so I definitely want to check that out. I hope you enjoy Hollow City as well! I have yet to read it. Enjoy your books. :)

  13. That is a lot of books! Dandelion Clocks is meant to be quite sad. A Kiss in the Dark is so good! Happy reading :-)

  14. I need Hollow City and Dorothy Must Die! Hope you enjoy all your goodies!

    My Stack

  15. Some awesome books this week!! :) The cover for Writing in the Sand is beautiful!!

    Enjoy! Stacking the Shelves #35

  16. WOW……you have a lot of books :). I recognise a few of them, and some I don’t know but definitly like the cover so I will have to check these ones out.

    Enjoy all of your books, here is my haul

  17. Born Wicked is so fantastic. I hope you love it!
    My Stacking the Shelves

  18. Haha, I was think, no, that isn’t bad at all and then saw the rest. Still, not bad at all. ;) Especially Dorothy Must Die, and A Kiss in the Dark, also reminded me I still have to pick up a copy of Asylum, don’t know how I even forgot with a cover like that, haha. Happy reading! :)
    Here’s mine
    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  19. I have never heard of some of these but I am a complete freak when it comes to pretty covers. This looks amazing, hope you enjoy them all!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,310 other followers

