“Some day you will be old enough to start reading fairy tales again.” C.S. Lewis

FaithHow did I get the book? I bought it.

Genre: Contemporary

Synopsis: Year Ten has just begun and I’m already in trouble. The way Miss Ramsbottom acts you’d think I’m always causing explosions or giving teachers’ radical haircuts (whereas it was just that one time). And now she’s separated me from my best friend, Megs, which means I have no one to give me a piggy back or check for dangly bogies. At least the school is trying to make amends by bussing in boys for our choir. So I can stare at Dreamy Finn until he realises I’m the girl for him… except he’s singing a duet with my sworn enemy and her big head keeps blocking my view. Fortunately, I’ve got a plan to solve both problems; as long as I’m careful with the squeezy cheese and the underage driving everything should be just fine…

200words (or less) review: This is definitely the book to brighten any gloomy day. Faith is vibrant, fun and maybe a little crazy but only in the best possible way.

The book is Faith’s diary and begins with her and Megs (best friend) being split up. If Faith behaves they might get reunited next term. The chances of that becomes less as the weeks pass, while Faith does try it’s not that easy being good, especially with Miss Ramsbottom.

Faith voice is brilliant, reading her story is just hours of fun that you don’t want to end. It’s not just Faith that I loved, her friends are just as good and the banter between her and Ethan is brilliant. All the pranks are they play on each other are hilarious.

I enjoyed Have a Little Faith a lot and finished it in one sitting, reading the sequel Keep the Faith straight afterwards.

Recommend it?

Absolutely

Follow on Bloglovin

Comments on: "Have a Little Faith (Faith #1) by Candy Harper" (2)

  1. I bought this book last summer and I still haven’t gotten around to it. Soon, I hope. It sounds fantastic :)

  2. This sounds brilliant – oh and I love the cover too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,268 other followers

