“Some day you will be old enough to start reading fairy tales again.” C.S. Lewis

Next week the lovely Denise Deegan will be visiting me here in Blackpool. It’s no secret that I love her books (I’ve been practically throwing them at everybody I know) but having her come see me is a bit nerve-racking. Remind me to get the duster out and hoover under things not just around them. ;)

In anticipation for this event we’ll be answering YOUR QUESTIONS.

Is there anything you’d like to ask Denise, either personally or as a writer?
Have you a question about her books, characters or writing in general?

Or from the other perspective:
Is there anything you’d like to ask me about being a book blogger?
How to get started?
What’s good about it, what’s not so good?
How easy or hard is it to give a bad review?

Do you want us to talk about the best or worst books we’ve ever read?
Hell, do you want to know our favourite cereal?

Just stick your question (or questions) in the comment section.
The answers will be published 7 December.

Don’t hold back. :)

.

Click on the book covers to link back to my reviews.

Follow on Bloglovin

Comments on: "What have you always wanted to know about…" (7)

  1. emma carroll said:

    Hi Luna
    I have two questions for you:
    What book would you save from a burning building?
    If you could’ve written any book, what would it be and why?
    Look forward to your answers! :)
    Emma

  2. I’m always so impressed by the number of books you read! Do you read faster than most people, and if so, do you think that’s a key skill for a book blogger? Also, what’s your favourite reading snack? Can’t wait to find out! :)

  3. Hello Luna,
    I love reading your blog and what a great idea to turn the tables like this! Here are my questions:
    What made you want to become a book blogger and what are the best aspects of being a book blogger and what are the biggest challenges?
    Siobhan x

  4. Linda Green said:

    Hi Luna,
    I absolutely love to read, averaging out at about 4 books a week. I also love to write. Do you think that these two things are enough to be a successful reviewer? and for Denise, I love your books. When you are starting a novel do you have a set routine for writing everyday?
    Thank you!
    Linda :-)

  5. From Andy Robb (author of Geekhood) via Twitter:

    @ThatAndyBloke: @lunaslibrary @LuisaPlaja I would ask this: “Why do you blog?” Genuine question I have asked others – interesting answers.

  6. Does blogging ever feel like a chore?
    Do you feel pressure to keep your blog constant?
    Do you feel like you have to read ‘current’, ‘popular’ books in order to stay relevant?
    How do you feel about DNF reviews?

    For Denise:
    You’ve mentioned thinking of self-publishing. What makes you want to self-publish?
    What is the most stressful thing about writing?
    Do you read all of your reviews?

  7. Hi, Luna. Hi, Denise. Questions for you both, if you dare…

    Do you think authors should/shouldn’t read reviews? How about responding to them? (I’m assuming polite responses if any.)

    Are your favourite books generally ones you really enjoy in an easy-happy sort of way or the ones that bother you for years afterwards?

    What do you find most off-putting in authors’ behaviour online? What types of tweets do you most enjoy from writers?

    What paragraph, line or chapter in a book made you stop and go ‘Wow. This person can write. I didn’t even know you could do this with prose. Wow.’? (For me, it was Barbara Kingsolver’s Animal Dreams.)

    … and I’ll stop there before I do not stop. Ever.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,067 other followers

