“Some day you will be old enough to start reading fairy tales again.” C.S. Lewis

Stacking the Shelves #52

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s a chance to show what books you’ve added to your library in the past 7 days. These can be bought books, borrowed, review copies, any which way they come to you.

From StorytellersInc:

DSC_0376

The Dark is Rising by Susan Cooper
This is our Christmas Book Club read & it came is such a gorgeous bag. :)

For review:

Diamonds and Deceit (At Somerton #2) by Leila Rasheed
Thank you Hot Key Books

Spook’s: Alice by Joseph Delaney
The Spook’s Revenge by Joseph Delaney
Thank you Random House

London Haul:

Curtsies & Conspiracies by Gail Carriger
Pretenders by Lisi Harrison
Poison Princess by Kresley Cole
Scissors, Sisters and Manic Panics by Ellie Phillips
Blackberry Blue: And Other Fairy Tales by Jamila Gavin
Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff

Netgalley/Edelweiss:

Girl in Reverse by Barbara Stuber
Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah Fine
Thank you @ Margaret K. McElderry Books

Impostor by Susanne Winnacker
Thank you @ Hachette Children’s Books

The Art of Falling by Jenny Kaczorowski
Thank you @ Bloomsbury Publishing Plc (UK & ANZ)

Suitcase of Stars by Baccalario Pierdomenico
Thank you @ Capstone Young Readers

Red by Alison Cherry
Thank you @ Quercus Books

Junk Miles by Liz Reinhardt
Thank you @ Random House Children’s Publishers UK

13218607Wacko Academy by Faith Wilkins
Thank you @ Arundel Publishing

It’s less than a month to Christmas – gah! Follow on Bloglovin

Comments on: "Stacking the Shelves #52" (30)

  1. That cover for The Dark is Rising is awesome. I’ve never read the book because the original cover really does nothing for me, but if I’d seen that one first, I totally would have snatched it up! I have Diamonds and Deceit to read as well. I really need to get to that one soon.

    Happy reading!

    My StS post :)

  2. Beautiful books. I can’t wait to read Blackberry Blue! :-) Happy Reading!

  3. Oh my, you got a lot of great-looking books this week! I hope you’ll enjoy all of them :)

    I got Kinslayer a while ago, but I haven’t had the time to read it yet. I have pretty high hopes for it, though. Both Girl in Reverse and Of Metal and Wishes look interesting, and I think I’m attracted to both those books because the cover model isn’t the usual white girl!

    Happy reading, and have a wonderful weekend. Thanks for stopping by earlier.

  4. You got so many beautiful books this week! Happy reading! :)

  5. Can I just say how jealous I am that you have Spook’s Revenge! We have to wait until April to get it here in the US. Other than that great haul! Happy Reading!

  6. beautiful books,enjoy reading
    hope you can visit my Stacking the Shelves

  7. What a great haul. I must say that I like the original cover of Red much more. This one is very different. You picked up some great books.

    Grace
    Books of Love
    http://gracebooksoflove.com

  8. Holy wow! Thaaaat book haul!! LOVE your London and Netgalley books!! Sooo envious. Haha, hope you enjoy them!

  9. This is sad but the only two of these that I have heard of are Of Metal and Wishes and Red! I have Of Metal and Wishes, but I haven’t read it yet. I do not have Red, nor have I read it yet. I hope you enjoy all of your new books! You have lots to read! :D

    Have an awesome weekend!

    Check out my STS post!

  10. Amazing haul! You got Poison Princess omg I love that book it’s one of my favorite series!! :) and I got Enchanted Emporium last week! It looks good. Thanks for stopping by my STS

  11. I’ve read Poison Princess and it’s really good, but confusing on some parts! Enjoy your books! :D

    My STS

  12. so many books! I need to read the first Carriger book and I have the Cole to read too. Happy reading!

  13. Lucy @ Queen of Contemporary said:

    Red sounds so good and I should be receiving a review copy soon so I’m really looking forward to reading it.
    I love the sound of The Dark is Rising.

    Happy reading! :D

  14. authorheatherwood said:

    Thanks for stopping by my STS! I liked Poison Princess and I hope to read the sequel soon. Happy reading!

  15. I’ve heard mixed things about Red, but I reeeeally want to read Impostor! That’s a lot of books this week! Happy reading! ^.^
    My StS: http://www.notebooksisters.com/2013/12/stacking-shelves-4.html

  16. Hah, I had the same exact reaction – one month until Christmas!! (GAHHHH)

    Amazing haul this week. I’m seeing some books I haven’t heard of – e.g. Blackberry Blue – and you are totally inspiring me to go check it out. Also, hope you had fun in London!! <3

    I used to live in Hampstead, and I'm super jealous of everyone who gets the true Christmas feeling this time of year. :)

  17. OH I snagged Poison Princess too, I can’t wait to read it. Thanks for stopping by.

  18. We actually just decorated our tree, I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas!! Awesome haul, hope you enjoy all of them.

    Have a great weekend!

    Check out my STS!

  19. Nice haul – thanks for stopping my STS!

  20. I always wanted to read Poison Princess. Imposter was pretty good

  21. Cool stack. Happy reading :)

    My StS

  22. What a big, awesome haul! Red, Emporium Curtsies, they all look amazing.

    Thanks for stopping by and happy reading :)

  23. Great haul! Kinslayer and Poison Princess are both in my TBR list too. Enjoy your new books!

    Thanks for dropping by my StS! :D

    - Kazhy @ My Library in the Making

  24. Ooh between Kinslayer and your first two Netgalley/Edelweiss books,I’m diggin’ the ethnic diversity in book covers more and more :) Love the drawing of The Dark is Rising.. and very intrigued by Diamonds & Deceit.. looks good!

    Thanks for stopping by my StS!

    Michele

  25. Yay Curtsies & Conspiracies! As soon as I finish the books I’m currently reading, that is my next one! <3

  26. I really enjoyed Poison Princess. And Endless Knight, too, even though the ending was a bit ick. The Dark is Rising looks so cute. I hope you enjoy them all!

    Stephanie @ Inspiring Insomnia

  27. A lot of these books are pretty new to me but I’ve heard of Kinslayer, Red and Of Metal and Wishes. In fact, Kinslayer has been on my TBR list since ages ago.

    Have fun reading your beauties.

  28. Poison Princess! I’ve been meaning to read that for the LONGEST time. I hope you’ll enjoy it!
    Happy reading & thanks for stopping by my STS! Sorry I took so long to get back to you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,047 other followers

